明星教练

Carlton Palmer

Carlton Palmer

惠灵顿课外课程学院主管
查看更多

Carlton Palmer

Carlton Palmer (1965 年 12 月 5 日生于罗利瑞吉) 是英国的前职业足球运动员,经理和电视足球节目评论员。1984年至2005年期间他分别作为后卫和中场球员效力于谢菲尔德星期三队、利兹队、南安普敦队、诺丁汉森林队和考文垂市队并征战于英超联赛中。他曾效力的利兹队在1991-1992年间赢得了的现在的英格兰足球超级联赛的冠军。他曾两次参加英格兰足总杯和英格兰足球联赛总决赛。他代表英格兰出征了18次,并于2001被任命为斯托克波特队的经理。2004-2005年间,他担任曼斯菲尔德队的经理。

在1992年由瑞典举办的欧洲锦标赛中,Carlton Palmer是英格兰国家队的成员之一。期间他代表英格兰B队出征了5次。

从球队退役之后,Carlton Palmer已将事业的重心转移至电视节目上。他先后在BBC旗舰足球节目Match of the Day和 Final Score中担任评论员,他还和前英格兰中场球员一起为足球频道做旁白解说。他现常驻于迪拜,并在Joe Morrison 和 John Burridge主持的TEN Sports 和 TEN Action节目中向亚洲球迷解说欧洲冠军联赛和英超联赛。在迪拜,他建立了精英足球学院,致力于指导六岁至十六的孩子。其中有些孩子在英国已参加过专业的俱乐部的培训。

Simon Ruscoe – Price

Simon Ruscoe – Price

惠灵顿中国语言教学总监
查看更多

Simon Ruscoe – Price

Simon分别在安格利亚鲁斯金大学和蒙彼利埃大学获得人文和社会学文学荣誉学士学位,主攻法语和经济学。之后,Simon在雷丁大学(University of Reading)获得教育学研究生证书,并在国立进修学院取得校长专业资格认证。

在加入惠灵顿中国之前,Simon有超过23年的学校执教和管理经验,有着丰富的教师招聘和初级教师培训经历。他曾先后管理及领导现代外国语言教学及英语非母语教学部门,近期还曾担任过某初创学校校长。

在伊普斯威奇Northgate High School任职九年后, Simon开始逐渐接触国际教育。在2007年至2009年期间在阿拉伯联合酋长国政府组织的国立学校改善项目中担任副主管。2010年至2011年期间,在一项大型知名国际夏季课程项目中担任课程总监,并帮助Manav Rachna集团在印度的学校制定国际课程。2014年4月,Simon回到英国,出任Gatwick School的创始校长。

带着丰富的教学管理经验加入惠灵顿中国,Simon倍感荣幸,并将致力于为惠灵顿旗下学校打造一流的语言发展项目。他对于国际课程的见解独到,努力营造以孩子为中心的学习体验,这些能帮助孩子们追求卓越,攀登理想的高峰。

Sean Karam

Sean Karam

上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校网球总教练
查看更多

Sean Karam

Sean Karam 来自澳大利亚,现任上海惠灵顿国际学校常驻网球教练。他7岁开始学习打网球,并迅速在12-16岁年龄组网球比赛中名列第一。他在15岁时跻身澳网排名,是当时年龄最小的选手。Sean这样评价自己的职业生涯,‘在年轻的时候我曾赢得过许多胜利,例如打败过当时最强劲的双打选手 Todd Woodbridge和小阿加西。”

他在很年轻的时候就开始了教练生涯,主要是培训孩子和青少年练习网球。他的许多弟子也取得过不俗的成绩,5名曾问鼎澳大利亚青年队排名。他也曾在澳大利亚网球队担任青年队总教练,在随后的3年内为黎巴嫩国家队在达维斯杯网球赛出线担任教练。如今,Sean加盟惠灵顿课外课程学院,带来世界级的网球体验和丰富的实战经历。

Michael Larsen – Disney

Michael Larsen – Disney

上海惠灵顿外籍人员子女学校艺术系主管
查看更多

Michael Larsen – Disney

Michael曾在澳大利亚墨尔本的维多利亚艺术学院与澳大利亚芭蕾学院接受培训。他在巴斯泉大学(巴斯斯巴大学)取得教育学证书,随后又在英国利物浦表演艺术学院攻读当代戏剧实践硕士学位。先前Michael曾担任英国威塞克斯表演艺术学院艺术主任,并负责管理英国高等教育文凭课程及音乐剧与表演学士学位课程(荣誉学士学位)。就近而言,他曾就职于印度尼西亚的雅加达的英国国际学校担任表演艺术系主任一职。Michael在主流剧院商演中有着很长一段时间的国际职业生涯,做过演员、歌手、舞者以及导演。他在表演艺术方面有着出众能力、丰富的知识以及优秀的教育背景都是他培养下一代学生和演员的宝贵经验。

Star Coaches

 

Pupils will be taught their extra curricular activities in Shanghai by coaches and teachers with incredible experience and expertise. Many of our coaches and teachers have reached the pinnacle in their chosen fields and we are proud that they can share their experience with academy pupils.

Our teachers have varied and interesting backgrounds in education as well as other industries and career paths. To put it mildly, they boast an extremely wide range of professional experiences and lifelong passions.

At Wellington College Academy programme, every teacher is a highly skilled practitioner, driven by a love of their subject and wider interests, and a genuine desire to inspire the pupils in their care. They are usually English native-speakers, except for our various language teachers, all fully-qualified, and have the experience of teaching at leading schools in their home countries and abroad. Most importantly, they are completely committed to their responsibility of enabling every pupil to discover and unlock their full potential.

Moreover, the campus offers the very best in purpose-built educational facilities for our pupils, incorporating everything required for academic and extracurricular excellence in 21st century schooling. Few schools in the world are blessed with the facilities and resources available at Wellington College International Shanghai, all of which are designed to support our wide-ranging activities.

Carlton Palmer

Carlton Palmer

Director of Academy
View More

Carlton Palmer

Carlton Palmer (born 5 December 1965 in Rowley Regis) is an English former professional footballer, manager and football television pundit.

As a player he was a defender and midfielder from 1984 to 2005, playing in the English Premier League for Sheffield Wednesday, Leeds United, Southampton, Nottingham Forest and Coventry City. He also played for West Bromwich Albion, Watford and Dublin City. Carlton was a member of the Leeds United team that won what is now the Premiership in 1991-1992, and also played in both the FA Cup final and the League Cup final (twice). He was capped 18 times by England, and went into management in 2001 when he was appointed player/manager of Stockport County, later holding the same position at Mansfield Town from 2004 to 2005.

Carlton was a member of the England squad that went to the 1992 European Championships in Sweden. He was also capped 5 times for the England B team.

Palmer took on a career in television following his retirement from the game. He was a pundit for the BBC on their flagship football programme, Match of the Day, and Final Score. He has also provided match analysis for the Football Channel alongside fellow England international midfielder, Peter Reid. He is currently a resident pundit alongside host Joe Morrison and John Burridge on TEN Sports and TEN Action, analysing UEFA Champions League and Premiership matches broadcasting to Asia from Dubai. While in Dubai he has established the Elite Football Academy, coaching boys and girls from age six up to sixteen. Several of his boys have already attended trials with top professional clubs in England.

In recent years Carlton has become a bit of a TV celebrity in his own right. He starred in a highly popular Paddy Power TV advert in 2009, which involved him being in a bath with a football fan. A year later he appeared in a one-off football special of Come Dine With Me where the dinner he cooked was judged in first place, winning him £1000 for charity. But, as Carlton himself admitted, he does own a top restaurant in Sheffield, where he went into intensive training!

Simon Ruscoe-Price

Simon Ruscoe-Price

Director of Language
Wellington College China
View More

Simon Ruscoe-Price

Simon graduated from Anglia Ruskin Cambridge and University of Montepellier with a BA Honours Degree in Humanities and Social Studies majoring in French and Economics. Simon has a PGCE teaching qualification from the University of Reading and an NPQH from the National College in school leadership.

Prior to joining Wellington College China Simon has over twenty-three years as an experienced teacher and school leader. He is an experienced teacher recruiter and trainer including initial teacher training. He has led faculties and departments in Modern Foreign Languages (MFL), English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) and more recently as Head of a start-up school.

After having served nine years as Director of Specialism at Northgate High School in Ipswich, Simon took his first step into international education as Deputy Director of a national school improvement programme for an overseas government in the United Arab Emirates from 2007 to 2009. In 2010 and 2011 Simon worked as Course Director of a large and prestigious residential international summer school programme in the UK that included English language courses for overseas students. In 2012 Simon embarked on his travels again and implemented a specialist international curriculum delivering academic excellence across The Manav Rachna group of schools in India. Simon returned in April 2014 to become the founding Head of the Gatwick School.

Simon is very excited about being able to bring all of his experience together to bring about excellence in Language Development at Wellington College China. His understanding of international curriculums and his ability to model best child-centred learning practice will create a culture which celebrates excellence and enables children to achieve the heights that they would like to achieve.

Sean Karam

Sean Karam

Head Tennis Coach
Wellington College International Shanghai
View More

Sean Karam

Sean Karam hails from Australia and is our resident tennis coach. He began playing tennis when he was 7 years old and quickly rose to rank number 1 in the 12, 14 and 16s age group. He was the youngest ATP ranking achiever at 15 years old. “In my younger years I had many victories over some very fine players such as Todd Woodbridge, who was one of the greatest double player at the time, and young Andre Agassi.”

His coaching career began when he was quite young and is primarily focused on working with children and teenagers. His pupils achieved high distinctions in tennis, 5 of them ranked number 1 in the Australia Juniors team. He also worked with Tennis Australia as Head Coach for the Junior touring team, then for 3 years as a National and Davis cup coach for Lebanon. Sean is brings his experience and knowledge to Wellington to raise the bar in International School tennis.

Michael Larsen – Disney

Michael Larsen – Disney

Director of Arts
Wellington College International Shanghai
View More

Michael Larsen – Disney

Michael trained at Victorian College of the Arts and the Australian Ballet School in Melbourne, Australia, and later at Bath Spa University (Cert Ed) and the Liverpool, Institute of Performing Arts in the UK, where he completed his Master’s Degree in Contemporary Theatre Practice. He has previously held positions as Artistic Director of the Wessex Academy of Performing Arts UK, where he ran BTEC and Degree programmes (BA Hons) in Music Theatre and Acting and, more recently, at the British International School of Jakarta in Indonesia where he was Director of Performing Arts. Michael has had a long international career as an actor, singer, dancer and director in mainstream commercial theatre and now utilises his skills, knowledge and academic background to educate the next generation of students and performers.